You are here

Bibliothèque d’architecture

La Bibliothèque d’architecture se trouve au deuxième étage de l’École d’architecture McEwen, au 85 de la rue Elm au centre-ville de Sudbury.

 

L'espace de la bibliothèque d'architecture est actuellement fermé au public, mais nous continuons de fournir une aide en ligne. Pour des informations actualisées, consultez la FAQ de la Bibliothèque et des Archives.

Communiquez avec la bibliothèque

Courriel: bibarchitecturelib@laurentienne.ca

Téléphone: 705-675-1151, poste 7273

Ramassage en bordure de rue

Veuillez utiliser ce formulaire pour demander des livres physiques pour le ramassage en bordure de rue ou pour la numérisation d'articles de revues ou de chapitres de livres de notre collection d'imprimés. 

Dorothy Robb, Assistante-bibliothécaire​

École d'architecture McEwen

Courriel : drobb@laurentienne.ca

Téléphone : 705-675-1151, poste 7271

Bureau : SA 221

Suivez-nous sur Instagram pour découvrez les mises à jour et les événements à la bibliothèque d'architecture.  

Livres

Le catalogue

Le catalogue est votre principal outil pour trouver des livres:

  • Chercher par mot-clé lorsque vous commencez votre recherche
  • Chercher par titre lorsque vous savez quel livre vous voulez

Vous pouvez ensuite limiter votre recherche à la collection de la bibliothèque d'architecture en sélectionnant École d'architecture.

Demande de livre

Demander un livre qui est emprunté

Si un livre est emprunté par quelqu'un d'autre, cliquez sur le bouton "réserver" en haut à droite. En mettant un livre en réserve, vous serez informé du retour de l'article.

Prêt entre bibliothèques

Si l'Université Laurentienne ne possède pas un document dont vous avez besoin, vous pouvez obternir des documents d'autres bibliothèques de l'Université. Ce service est généralement gratuit, mais il peut prendre du temps - planifiez à l'avance !

Collection de livres rares

Les livres de cette collection sont des éditions spéciales, rares, uniques, précieuses ou fragiles. Les livres rares sont disponibles pour consultation sur place seulement. Demandez au personnel de la bibliothèque pour les consulter.

Naviguer les rayons

Les livres sont organisés par cotes. Voici une vidéo rapide pour comment localiser des documents sur les étagères. Les documents concernant l'architecture sont généralement classés sous NA.
 
Les documents pertinents se retrouvent principalement dans les cotes suivantes :
 
E-F – Histoire. Préservation historique.
GN – L’architecture vernacuaire.
HT – Planification urbaine. Design urbain.
KF – Architecture et droit
LB – Bâtiments pour l'éducation
N Arts visuels
NA 1-9428 – Architecture
NA 1-60 – Générale
NA 100-130 – L’architecture et l’État
NA 190-1555.5 – Histoire
NA 1995 – L’architecture aux plans professionnel
NA 2000-2320 – Étude et enseignement. Recherche.
NA 2335-2360 – Compétitions
NA 2400-2460 – Musées. Expositions.
NA 2500-2599 – Ouvrages généraux
NA 2599.5-2599.9 – Critique d’architecture
NA 2695-2793 – Dessin et conception architectural
NA 2835-4050 – Détails et décorations
NA 4100-8480 – Catégories spéciales des édifices
NA 4100-4145 – Classé par matériau
NA 4150-4160 – Classé par forme
NA 4170-8480 – Classé par l’utilisation
NA 4170-7020 – Édifices publics
NA 4590-5621 – L’architecture religieuse
NA 7100-7884 – L’architecture domestique
NA 7910-8125 – Pavillons, maisons de la guilde, etc.
NA 8200-8260 – L’architecture des fermes
NA 8300-8480 – Dépendances, portes, clôtures, etc.
NA 9000-9428 – Urbanisme. Esthétique des villes. Planification urbaine. Embellissement des villes.
NC – Dessin. Arts graphiques.
NK – Architecture d’intérieur. Arts décoratifs. Décoration et ornement.
RA – Hôpital conception
SB – L’architecture du paysage
TH – Construction
Z 679 – Bibliothèque conception

Livres électroniques

Comment trouver des livres électroniques

Il y a deux façons de trouver des livres électroniques:

  • Rechercher dans le catalogue
  • Rechercher dans les bases de données 

Catalogue

Vous pouvez rechercher des livres électroniques dans le catalogue en limitant le format à ebook.

Bases de données

Articles

Bases de données d'architecture

  • Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals ?

    Description : The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals is published by the Avery Architectural and Fine Arts Library at Columbia University. It offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions on subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration. It contains over seven hundred American and international journals including not only scholarly and popular periodical literature, but also publications of professional associations, American state and regional periodicals, and the major serials on architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Articles are included from key publications such as American Architect, Domus, Dwell, and El Croquis, as well as architectural articles from art and planning journals such as Burlington Magazine, Journal of Green Building, Metropolitan Museum Journal, and Urban Land. Avery Index also contains references to more than thirteen thousand obituary citations thereby providing architects, architectural historians, and researchers with an excellent source of biographical and professional information about architects. Among the obituaries indexed are those from four crucial American periodicals since their inception: American Architect (1876), Architectural Forum (1892), Architectural Record (1891), and Progressive Architecture (1920). The Journal of the Royal Institute of British Architects is indexed as far back as 1865, providing an extensive record of English architects.

  • Art & Architecture Source ?

    Description : This database covers a broad range of related subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. This database features full-text articles—as well as detailed indexing and abstracts—for an array of journals, books and more. International in scope, Art & Architecture Source includes periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch and is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.

  • Artstor ?

    Description : The Artstor Digital Library is a nonprofit resource that provides over 1.8 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research. Our community-built collections comprise contributions from outstanding international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.

Autres bases de données utiles

  • JSTOR ?

    Description : JSTOR includes the archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references. Note: Normally the journals in JSTOR are five years from current; further, all JSTOR journals are available through the "Get it @ Laurentian" link from other databases. JSTOR should NOT be used as at the first resort.

  • ASTM Standards ?

    Description : The ASTM (American Society for Testing and Materials) Digital Library provides you instant access to the digital edition of nearly every ASTM International book and paper spanning 140+ industries and 100+ years.

  • Historical Abstracts ?

    Description : Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. This authoritative database provides indexing of more than 2,300 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. Access is limited to 6 concurrent users.

  • GreenFILE ?

    Description : GreenFILE is a multidisciplinary database which relates the environment to a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Includes more than 538,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 5,800 records. Years covered: 1969 - present.

  • WorldCat ?

    Description : The world's largest database of library collections in North America and abroad, including Laurentian's.

Comment obtenir le texte intégral

Cliquez  Cette fonction permet de rechercher le texte intégral dans la collection de la Laurentienne. 

Si l'article n'est pas disponible en ligne, sélectionnez GO pour rechercher une copie imprimée dans le catalogue.

Si le document n'est pas disponible sous forme imprimée, vous pouvez le commander via le système de prêt entre bibliothèques.

Revues d'architecture principales

A + U Architecture and Urbanism = Kenchiku toToshi
AA Files
APT Bulletin
Architect: The Magazine of the American Institute of Architects
Architects’ Journal (AJ)
Architectural Design (AD)
Architectural History: The Journal of the Society of Architectural Historians of Great Britain
Architectural Record
Architectural Review
Architectural Science Review
Architectural Theory Review
Architecture and Culture
Architecture d'Aujourd'Hui
Arkitektur N
Arkitektur: The Swedish Review of Architecture
Arkkitehti
ARQ (Chile)
ARQ Architecture/Quebec
ARQ Architectural Research Quarterly
Azure: Design Architecture & Art
Canadian Architect
Detail: Zeitschrift für Architektur & Baudetail
Detail (English): Review of Architecture and Construction
Detail Green  
Detail Inside: Zeitschrift für Architektur und Innenraumgestaltung  
Dwell
El Croquis
Energy and Buildings
Fine Homebuilding
Frank Lloyd Wright Quarterly
Future Anterior: Journal of Historic Preservation History, Theory & Criticism
GA Document
GA Houses
Garden History
Grey Room
Harvard Design Magazine
Home Cultures
Interior Design
JAPA: Journal of the American Planning Association
Journal of Architectural Education (JAE)
Journal of Architectural Engineering
Journal of Architecture
Journal of Landscape Architecture
Journal of the Society of Architectural Historians
Journal of Urban Design
Landscape Journal
Log
Lotus International
Metropolis
Muqarnas
Perspecta
The PLAN: Architecture and Technologies in Detail
Planning
Planning Perspectives
Quaderns d'Arquitectura i Urbanisme
Studies in the History of Gardens and Designed Landscapes
Technology | Architecture + Design (TAD)
Texas Architect
Topos
Traditional Dwellings and Settlements Review
Urbanistica
Vernacular Architecture  

 

*Basé sur la liste des revues principales de l'AASL (Association of Architecture School Librarians). (Dernière mise à jour le 10 juin 2020)

Images & médias

Base de ressources visuelles

  • Artstor ?

    Description : The Artstor Digital Library is a nonprofit resource that provides over 1.8 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research. Our community-built collections comprise contributions from outstanding international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.

Citer des images

La bibliothèque de ressources visuelles de Colgate est un excellent guide pour citer des images

Collection de films

La collection de films comprend des DVD projetés dans le cadre des séries de films du EAM.

Période de prêt 

1 semaine

Amendes de retard

2 $ par jour

Comment visionner 

La bibliothèque prête des lecteurs DVD et blu-ray connectés par USB. 

Comment emprunter

Demandez au personnel de la bibliothèque d'emprunter un DVD ou un lecteur de DVD car la collection se trouve dans l'arrière-salle. 

Collection de films en ligne

  • NFB (National Film Board) ?

    Description : The NFB's online Screening Room features over 3,000 films, excerpts, trailers and interactive works (including) documentaries, animation, experimental films and fiction (with a Canadian context or perspective.) Faculty can activate additional CAMPUS tools on their personal NFB account to create playlists of film snippets ("chapters") and entire films for classes; contact Alain Lamothe (alamothe@laurentian.ca) for details.

Dessins & cartes

Dessins imprimés

Consulter les listes de dessins à la bibliothèque d'architecture:

Cartothèque

La cartothèque de l'Université Laurentienne est située dans le bâtiment Parker. Contactez gis@laurentian.ca pour obtenir des informations sur la collection de cartes ou pour planifier une visite. 

Bibliothèque de matériaux

La Bibliothèque monte actuellement une bibliothèque, petite mais utile, de matériaux que les étudiants pourront emprunter pour s’initier à une gamme de matériaux qui peuvent être utilisés dans la conception et la construction de l’environnement bâti.

Ressources imprimées

Allen, Edward. Fundamentals of building construction: materials and methods. Hoboken, NJ: Wiley, 2014. Cote # TH 145 A417 2014

Berge, Bjørn. The Ecology of Building Materials. Oxford: Architectural Press, 2000. Cote # TA 403.6 B456613 2000

Bounoure, Guillaume and Chloé Genevaux. ​La paille dans l'architecture, le design, la mode et l'art.​ Paris: Éditions Alternatives, 2017. Cote # NK 8714 G45 2017

Bounoure, Guillaume and Chloé Genevaux. ​Le liège dans l'architecture, le design, la mode et l'art.​ Paris: Éditions Alternatives, 2017. Cote # NK 4699 G45 2017

Brownell, Blaine. Material strategies: innovative applications in architecture. New York: Princeton Architectural Press, 2012. Cote # TA 403.6 B76 2012

Brownell, Blaine. Transmaterial next: a catalog of materials that redefine our future. New York: Princeton Architectural Press, 2017. Cote # TA 403.6 T153 2017

Ching, Frank. Building construction illustrated. Hoboken, New Jersey: John Wiley & Sons, 2014. Cote # TH 146 C52 2014

Dernie, David. Material Imagination in Architecture. London: Routledge, Taylor & Francis Group, 2016. Cote # NA 2750 D38 2016

Fernandez, John. Material architecture: emergent materials for innovative buildings and ecological construction. Boston: Architectural Press, 2006. Cote # TA 403.6 F47 2006

Foster, Michael. Architecture: style, structure and design. New York: Excalibur Books, 1982. Cote # NA 2500 A73 1982

Gerber, Eckhard. Architectural Material & Detail Structure: Advanced Materials.​ London: Design Media Publishing, 2016. Cote # TA 403 G35 2016

Hebel, Dirk, Marta H. Wisniewska, and Felix Heisel. ​Building from Waste: Recovered Materials in Architecture and Construction. ​Basel: Birkhäuser, 2014. Cote # TA 403.6 B82 2014

Howes, Philip. Material matters: new materials in design. London: Black Dog Pub., 2012. Cote # TA 403.6 H69 2012

Hoyet, Nadia. Matériaux et architecture durable: fabrication et transformations, propriétés physiques et architecturales, approche environnementale. ​Paris: Dunod, 2017. Cote # NA 2542.35 H69 2017

Kottas, Dimitris, Oriol Vallès et Roberto Bottura. Matériaux: architecture et construction. 2016. Cote # NA 4100 K68 2016

Kultermann, Eva. Construction materials, methods, and techniques: building for a sustainable future. Boston, MA: Delmar, Cengage Learning, 2017. Cote # TH 145 K85 2017

Lefteri, Chris. Making it: manufacturing techniques for product design. London: Laurence King Pub., 2007. Cote # TS 183 L44 2007

Lyons, Arthur. Materials for architects and builders. London: Routledge, Taylor & Francis Group, 2014. Cote # TA 403 L95 2014

Murray, Scott. Translucent Building Skins: Material Innovations in Modern and Contemporary Architecture. London: New York: Routledge, 2013. Cote # NA 2940 M89 2013

Spiegel, Ross. Green building materials: a guide to product selection and specification. Hoboken, N.J.: Wiley, 2012. Cote # TH 455 S65 2012

Taylor, Geoffrey D. ​Materials in Construction: An Introduction​. Harlow, Essex: Pearson Education, 2000. Cote # TA 403 T39 2000

aluminium

Peter, John. An international review of aluminum in modern architecture. Louisville, KY: Reynolds Metal Co., 1958. Cote # NA 4138 I58 1958

béton

Bétocib. ​Peaux de béton: 65 architecture contemporaines​. Paris: Dunod, 2013. Cote # NA 4125 B48 2013

Canadian Portland Cement Association. Concrete Design Handbook. Ottawa, ON: Canadian Portland Cement Association, 1995. Cote # TA 683.2 C576 1995

Cohen, Jean-Louis et Gerard Martin Moeller. ​Architectures du béton: nouvelles vagues, nouvelles recherches​. Paris: Moniteur, 2006. Cote # NA 4125 L5614 2006

Day, Richard. The practical handbook of concrete and masonry. New York, NY: Arco, 1969. Cote # TA 670 D38 1969

Hall, William et Leonard Koren. Béton​. Paris: Phaidon, 2015. Cote # NA 4125 C6514 2015

Kottas, Dimitris. Architecture and construction in concrete. Barcelona: Links, 2012. Cote # NA 4125 K68 2012

Mettler, Daniel and Daniel Studer. Made of Concrete. Basel, Switzerland: Birkhäuser Verlag GmbH, 2018. Cote # TA 681.5 M33 2018

Peck, Martin. Modern concrete construction manual: structural design, material properties, sustainability. München: Institut für internationale Architektur-Dokumentation, 2014. Cote # TH 1461 A85313 2014

bois

Aicher, Simon. Materials and joints in timber structures. Dordrecht: Springer, 2014. Cote # TH 1101 M38 2014

Désveaux, Delpine. Nouvelles architecture en bois. Antony: Éditions Le Moniteur, 2016. Cote # NA 4110 D48 2016

Forest Products Laboratory. Wood handbook: wood as an engineering material. Madison, WI: U. S. Dept. of Agriculture, Forest Service, Forest Products Laboratory, 2010. Cote # TA 419 W66 2010

Galindo, Michelle. Wood architecture & design. Salenstein: Braun, 2012. Cote # NA 4110 G26 2012

Glasner, Barbara. Wonder wood: a favorite material for design, architecture, and art. Basel: Birkhäuser, 2013. Cote # NK 9604 G53713 2013

Green, Michael. Tall wood buildings: design, construction and performance.​ Boston: Birkhäuser, 2017. Cote # TA 666 G74 2017

Hall, William and Richard Mabey. Bois. Paris: Phaidon, 2017. Cote # NA 4110 W6514 2017

Hall, William and Richard Mabey. Wood​. Paris: Phaidon Press Limited, 2017. Cote # NA 4110 W65 2017

Hansen, Hans Jürgen. Architecture in wood: a history of wood building and its techniques in Europe and North America. New York, NY: Viking Press, 1971. Cote # TH 1101 H2913 1971

Herzog, Thomas. Timber construction manual. Basel: Birkhäuser, 2004. Cote # TA 666 T472 2004

Hoadley, R. Bruce. Understanding wood: a craftsman’s guide to wood technology. Newton, Conn: Taunton Press, 1980. Cote # TT 180 H59 1980

Hudert, Markus and Sven Pfeiffer. Rethinking wood: future dimensions of timber assembly. Basel, Switzerland: Birkhäuser Verlag, 2019. Cote # TA 666 R48 2019

Jeska, Simone. Emergent timber technologies: materials, structures, engineering, projects. Basel: Birkhäuser, 2015. Cote # TH 1101 N42213 2015

Jodidio, Philiip. 100 contemporary wood buildings. Cologne: Taschen, 2015. Cote # NA 4110 J635 2015 V.1 & V.2

Lennartz, Marc Wilhelm. New architecture in wood: forms and structures. Basel: Birkhäuser, 2016. Cote # NA 4110 L45713 2015

Mayo, Joseph. Solid wood: case studies in mass timber architecture, technology and design. New York: Routledge, 2015. Cote # NA 4110 M29 2015

McLeod, Virginia. Detail in contemporary timber architecture. London: Laurence King Pub., 2010. Cote # NA 4110 M354 2010

Meyhöfer, Dirk. Touch wood: the rediscovery of a building material. Berlin: Braun, 2008. Cote # NA 4110 T68 2008

Monies, Finn. Wood in architecture. New York, NY: F.W. Dodge Corporation, 1961. Cote # NA 1218 M613 1961

Norman, Anne. Made in wood: l’art de construire en bois. Bruxelles: Mardaga, 2014. Cote # NA 4110 N675 2014

Pryce, Will. Architecture in wood: a world history. London: Thames & Hudson, 2016. Cote # NA 4110 P79 2016

Schwinn, Tobias. Advancing wood architecture: a computational approach. New York: Routledge, 2017. Cote # NA 4110 M456 2017

Steiger, Ludwig. Basics timber construction. Basel: Birkhäuser, 2007. Cote # TA 666 S685 2007

Wilk, Christopher. Plywood: A Material Story​. New York, NY: Thames & Hudson, 2017. Cote # TS 870 W55 2017

brique

Hall, William, Dan Cruickshank et Jean-Bernard Gouillier. Brique​. Paris: Phaidon, 2016. Cote # NA 4120 B74914 2016

Wingender, Jan Peter. Brick: an exacting material. Amsterdam: Architectura & Natura Press, 2016. Cote # NA 1148.6 B74 2016

métal

Desveaux, Delphine. Nouvelles architectures en métal. Anthony: Moniteur, 2016. Cote # NA 4133 N68 2016

Kottas, Dimitris. Architecture and construction in metal. Barcelona: Links, 2012. Cote # NA 4133 K68 2012

plastique

Bell, Michael. Permanent change: plastics in architecture and engineering. New York: Princeton Architectural Press, 2014. Cote # TA 668 P46 2014

Faircloth, Billie. Plastics now: on architecture’s relationship to a continuously emerging material. London: Routledge, Taylor & Francis Group, 2015. Cote # TA 668 F35 2015

Kottas, Dimitris. Architecture and construction in plastic. Barcelona: Links, 2012. Cote # NA 4145 P53 K68 2012

terre

Gauzin-Muller, Dominique. Architecture en terre d'aujourd'hui. Paris: Museo Édition, 2017. Cote # TH 1421 G38 2017

Rogue, Conrad. ​House of Earth: a complete handbook for earthen construction: cob, straw-clay, adobe, earthbags, plasters, floors, paints​. [United States]: House Alive, 2015.  Cote # TH 4818 A3 R64 2015

Volhard, Franz. Construire en terre allégée. [Arles]: Actes Sud, 2016Cote # TH 1421 V6514 2016

Volhard, Franz. ​Light Earth Building: A Handbook for Building with Wood and Earth​. Basel: Birkhäuser, 2016. Cote # TH 1421 V65 2016

tissu

Yates, Marypaul. Fabrics: a guide for interior designers and architects. New York: Norton, 2002. Cote # TS 1767 Y38 2002

verre

Eskilson, Stephen. The Age of Glass: a cultural history of glass in modern and contemporary architecture. New York: Bloomsbury Academic, 2018. Cote # NA 4140 E85 2018

Kottas, Dimitris. Architecture and construction in glass. Barcelona: Links, 2012. Cote # NA 4140 K88 2012

Vellay, Dominique. La Maison de Verre. London: Thames & Hudson, 2007. Cote # NA 7348 P2 V456 2007

Zegarac Leskovar, Vesna. Energy-efficient timber-glass houses. London: Springer London, 2013. Cote # NA 2545.3 Z43 2013

Collection de matériel

La Bibliothèque d’architecture abrite maintenant plusieurs appareils audiovisuels prêtés auparavant par le Service de TI.

Cette collection de matériel inclut des projecteurs de données, des écrans portatifs de projection, une caméra numérique, une caméra pour documents, une caméra de visioconférence, un trépied et des chromebooks.

La période de prêt de ces appareils est de trois jours (peut être prolongée dans des circonstances spéciales) et les amendes de retard sont de 5 $ par jour, à l'exception des chromebooks qui ont une période de prêt de sept jours et les amendes de retard sont de 10 $ par jour. 

Pour emprunter ces appareils, adressez-vous au personnel de la réception de la Bibliothèque d’architecture.

Citer des sources et Zotero

The Chicago Manual of Style

*Style préféré pour les articles de recherche à l’École d’architecture McEwen.

Chicago-Style Citation Quick Guide

The Chicago Manual of Style (Call # Z 253 U69 2010 Ref).

Le Colgate Visual Resources Library est un ressource excellent pour citer des images. 

L’intégrité intellectuelle dans la population étudiante de l’Université Laurentienne

Lorsque vous travaillez sur vos articles de recherche et divers autres travaux, n’oubliez pas de citer vos sources et de vous protéger contre le plagiat. Veuillez consulter la Politique sur l’intégrité intellectuelle de la population étudiante.

(recommandé par le personnel de la Bibliothèque de l’UL et disponible gratuitement sur Internet) 

Ressources pour les thèses

Livres

Ahmed, Vian, Alex Opoku, and Zeeshan Aziz. Research Methodology in the Built Environment: A Selection of Case Studies. London: Routledge, 2016. Call # NA 2000 R48 2016

Barnet, Sylvan. A Short Guide to Writing About Art. Boston, MA: Pearson Education Inc., 2015. Call # N 7476 B37 2015

Borden, Iain and Katerina R. Ray. The Dissertation: A Guide for Architecture Students. New York: Routledge, 2014. Call # NA 2108 B67 2014

Chicago Manual of Style. Chicago: The University of Chicago Press, 2017. Call # Z 253 U69 2017 Ref.

Chilisa, Bagele. Indigenous Research Methodologies. Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage, 2012. Call # GN 380 C494 2012

Clark, Roger H and Michale Pause.  Precedents in Architecture. 2nd ed,. New York: Van Nostrand Reinhold, 1996. Call # NA 2750 C55 1996

Ewald, Thorsten. Writing in the Technical Fields: A Practical Guide. Don Mills, ON: Oxford, 2014. Call # T 11 E93 2014

Galvin, Jose L., Writing Literature Reviews: A Guide for Students of the Social And Behavioral Sciences. London: Routledge, 2017.  Call # H 62 G246 2017

Groat, Linda and David Wang, eds. Architectural Research Methods. 2nd ed. Hoboken, NJ: Wiley, 2013. Call # NA 2000 G76 2013

Gross, Lawrence. Anishinaabe Ways of Knowing and Being. London: Routledge, 2016. Call # E 99 C6 G76 2016

Hart, Chris. Doing a Literature Review: Releasing the Research Imagination. Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage, 2018. Call # H 62 J46 2018

Kulnieks, Andrejs, Dan Roronhiakewen Longboat and Kelly Young, eds. Contemporary Studies in Environmental and Indigenous Pedagogies: A Curricula of Stories and Place. Rotterdam: Sense Publishers, 2013. Call # GE 70 C66 2013

Lange, Alexandra. Writing About Architecture: Mastering the Language of Buildings and Cities. New York, NY: Princeton Architectural Press, 2012. Call # NA 2599.6 L36 2012

Laycock, Elizabeth. The Journey to Dissertation Success: for Construction, Property, and Architecture Students. London: Routledge, 2016. Call # NA 2500 L387 2016

Lucas, Ray. Research Methods for Architecture. London: Laurence King Publishing, 2016. Call # NA 2000 L83 2016

Pan, M. Ling. Preparing Literature Reviews: Qualitative and Quantitative Approaches. London: Routledge, 2017. Call # H 62 P36 2017

Schmaltz, Bill. The Architect’s Guide to Writing: for Design and Construction Professionals. Mulgrave, Victoria: The Images Publishing Group, 2014. Call # NA 2540 S34 2014 Ref.

Spector, Tom and Rebecca Damron. How Architects Write. 2nd ed. London: Routledge, 2017. Call # NA 2540 S59 2017

Strunk, William. The Elements of Style. New York, NY: SoHo Books, 1920. Call # PE 1408 S772 1959 Ref.

Wilson, Shawn. Research is Ceremony: Indigenous Research Methods. Halifax: Fernwood, 2008. Call # GN 380 W554 2008

Wiseman, Carter. Writing Architecture: A Practical Guide to Clear Communication about the Built Environment. San Antonio, TX: Trinity University Press, 2014. Call # NA 2540 W67 2014

Zinsser, Willian Knowlton. On Writing Well: the Classic Guide to Writing Nonfiction. New York: Collins, 2006. Call # PE 1429 Z5 2006 Ref.

Collection de thèses et de mémoires

La Bibliothèque d'architecture recueille, pour consultation sur place, les versions imprimées des thèses de maîtrise en architecture de l’École d’architecture McEwen.

Thèses et mémoires en ligne

cIRcle (University of British Columbia)

CURVE - Carleton University Research Virtual Environment

DART-Europe E-Theses Portal

Dissertations and Theses (ProQuest)

eScholarship@McGill (McGill University)

Essais de fin d'études en architecture (Université Laval)

EThOS - E-Theses Online Service

LU|ZONE|UL (Laurentian University)

MSpace (University of Manitoba)

Papyrus (Université de Montréal)

PRISM (University of Calgary)

RULA Digital Repository (Ryerson University)

TEL (thèses-EN-ligne)

Thèses Canada

UWSpace (University of Waterloo)

Une école, un livre

Une école, un livre

Chaque année, la bibliothèque sélectionne un livre et invite la communauté du EAM à lire le livre pendant le semestre d'hiver et à se réunir pour partager leurs réflexions. 

2021

Sakamoto, Kerri. Floating City: a novel. Toronto : Alfred A. Knopf Canada, 2018.

Cote # PR 9199.3 S163 F56 2018 

2020

Calvino, Italo. Les villes invisibles. Paris : Gallimard, 2013.

Cote # PQ 4809 A45 C514 2013

2019

Eco, Umberto. Le nom de la rose : roman. Paris : Grasset, 1982.

Cote # PQ 4865 C6 N614 1982

2018

King, Thomas. L’indien malcommode : un portrait inattendu des Authochtones d’Amérique du Nord. Montréal, Québec : Boréal, 2014.

Cote # E 77 K56614 2014

2017

Follett, Ken. Les pilliers de la terre. Paris : Stock, 1990.

Cote # PR 6056 O45 P5514 1990