Your opinion counts! Please participate in our LibQUAL+ survey to help us serve you better.
Survey time: 10-15 minutes
You may win one of three $150 Walmart or New Sudbury Shopping Centre gift cards!* (Laurentian email address required to be entered into draw)
In tandem with this year’s discussion, Ethan Tapper will be joining Dr. Kai Wood Mah and students from the Architecture and Ecology course on a forest walk at the Lake Laurentian Conservation Area on March 26th at 10 am. All are welcome to participate in the walk through the forests (expected duration 2 hours).
The Architecture Library invites you to join the One School, One Book discussion of How to love a forest : the bittersweet work of tending a changing world led by Dr. Tammy Gaber.
The Laurentian University Library and Archives invite your feedback on our redesigned website. Please fill out our website feedback form to share your comments or suggestions.
The Library & Archives now offers S&P Capital IQ to the Laurentian community. Capital IQ is an electronic resource for finance industry professionals that provides access to a wealth of financial data, including industry profiles, standardized reports, company comparisons, historical prices, and brokers' estimates for the future.
Dr. Reeshma Haji, a faculty member in Laurentian University's Psychology program, has earned international recognition for her culinary expertise. Her cookbook, All the Russ without the Fuss: Khoja Fusion Recipes for Busy Lives, has been shortlisted for the prestigious Gourmand World Cookbook Awards, an international competition honouring the finest food and wine cookbooks from the past year.
This workshop with the librarian Dan Scott will discuss the citation system Zotero.
Date: Friday, January 17, 2025
Time: 1PM to 2PM
Location: Executive Learning Centre, FA-386
Zoom Link
We're excited to welcome you to the Library and Archives, whether you are new to the Laurentian community or a returning student.
We hope you’ll take the time to discover the wealth of resources and services the Library and Archives have to offer. We have a variety of different spaces, both on the main campus and downtown. From the J.N. Desmarais Library and Archives to the specialized collections at the Architecture Library and Education Resource Centre, we have everything you need to succeed.
Laurentian Archives are excited to announce that they have joined the Archeion archives platform. Archeion is an archival information database that can be searched online. It contains information about the archival holdings of approximately 200 institutions across Ontario. The descriptions of the LU archival material and the finding aids can now be searched online by keyword or subject.
With access to Statista, Laurentian researchers now have access to a large collection of statistics, market research, and business intelligence. Statista provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, business organizations and government institutions. The database includes statistics on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources, including data on market forecasts, industry reports, company information, digital market outlooks, and consumer market outlooks.
