Library & Archives

Description: The Press' geographical focus is on Canada, the North American West, and the Circumpolar North. One of its mandates is to publish innovative and experimental works (in both fiction and non-fiction) that challenge established canons, subjects, and formats. We promote neglected forms such as diary, memoir, and oral history.

Description: Contains more than 2500 freely available French-language books. Registration with the Centre de la francophonie des Amériques necessary for access.

Description: Contains nearly 6000 freely-available French-language books in the social sciences and humanities.

Description: 201 classics of Francophone literature, available freely.

Description: Open access collection of full-text francophone works in the public domain.

Description: over 450 ebooks in the health sciences

Description: Early Canadiana Online (ECO) is the first large-scale online collection of early Canadian print heritage. It currently offers twelve online collections totalling several hundred thousand digitized titles, including books, magazines and government documents.

Description: 100,000 English-language ebooks pre-1700s covering multiple subject areas

Description: close to 40,000 ebooks in multiple subject areas

Description: Over 7,500 ebooks in multiple subject areas

Description: Contains every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom between 1701 and 1800.

Description: over 1,500 ebooks in business, economics, management, and the social sciences

Description: Canadian database with over 150 full-text journals in the humanities and social sciences. Also includes theses and research reports from Quebec university institutions.

Description: Over 700 ebooks in the forensic and criminal science

Description: Over 80 reference ebooks in multiple subject areas.

Description: Electronic library of the Bibliothèque nationale de France.

Description: Description: Encompasses the largest collection of primary source full-text electronic editions in philosophy in the world. Includes significant collections in the history of political thought and theory, religious studies, education, German studies, sociology, the history and philosophy of science, economics, and classics. Features definitive editions of the full corpora of the seminal figures in the history of the human sciences, including published and unpublished works, articles, essays, reviews, and correspondence. Publishes collections in English and English translation, German, French, Latin, Danish, Spanish, Italian, and Russian. Also includes The English Letters Collection (letters or correspondence and in some cases the notebooks, diaries, and memoirs of the most significant figures in English cultural history, politics, religion and the arts), the Women Writers Collection, and the Pickering & Chatto Women's Studies Collection. --Publisher’s description

Description: 22,909 ebooks in multiple subject areas as of April 2024.

Description: Over 2,800 ebooks in psychology.

Description: Over 345,000 ebooks in multiple subject areas. Select Full Text Only to find only those ebooks with full text.

Description: A full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and 26,000 books in the fields of physical, life, health and social sciences, engineering and the humanities.

Description: SpringerLink currently offers 2,777 fully peer-reviewed journals and over 151,000 books online.

Description: More than 15,000 e-books in multiple subject areas.

Description: Wiley Online Library hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities with access to over 6 million articles from over 1500 journals, over 16,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.

Description: 4,000 livres électroniques en sciences sociales.