This guide brings together recommended resources for finding and doing research within the Sports Administration program.
Sports Administration
More than 4.5 million records from 1,730 titles covering current events, business, education, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada. The database also includes a few Canadian legal journals that are in neither Hein Online nor Lexis-Nexis, also full-text.
Searches through the following databases: ABI/Inform Global, ABI/Inform Trade & Industry, and Proquest Asian Business & Reference
Covers all subjects related to sports, including kinesiology, sport administration, sport psychology, education, coaching, nutrition, public heath, rehabilitation, and therapy. Access is limited to 4 concurrent users.
Sports Business Journal’s weekly and daily content provides original reporting and news aggregation, plus newsletters, podcasts and video.
Additional Resources for Sports Administration
Multidisciplinary platform containing many databases in different disciplines, such as the humanities, social sciences, education, arts and natural sciences.
Multidisciplinary platform containing many databases in multiple disciplines, such as the humanities, social sciences, education, arts and natural sciences.
Nexis Uni is a rich source of news, business and legal information.
Scholars Portal is a digital repository of over 20 million scholarly articles drawn from journals covering every academic discipline.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature... across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.