The National Forest Service Library catalog (FS INFO) is an online index of natural resources publications, including Forest Service literature. FS INFO provides citations to forestry and forestry-related natural resource literature, links to full text (pdf) are provided when available.
Canada's national newspaper. Articles and full page reproductions of the complete newspaper from 1844 onwards, with the exception of the last three years.
Current text content is available through CPI.Q.
ERIC provides education research literature (in the context of the North American educational system) to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research. ERIC includes journal articles, conference proceedings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, and books. Coverage starts in 1966.
Eureka is a Canadian French-language database containing more than 14000 reliable and pertinent reports and news sources covering international, national, regional and local news.
This digital collection of primary source documents helps us to understand existence on the edges of the anglophone world from 1650-1920. Discover the various European and colonial frontier regions of North America, Africa and Australasia through documents that reveal the lives of settlers and indigenous peoples in these areas. - from publisher
This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at Laurentian University
Over 85,000 peer-reviewed books from over 800 publishers.
Early English Books Online (aka EEBO) offers 100,000 English-language ebooks pre-1700s covering multiple subject areas
This digital collection answers a need for English-language primary sources relating to China and the West, 1793-1980. With manuscripts encompassing events from the earliest English embassy to the birth and early years of the People’s Republic, students are given an incredible insight into the changes wrought upon China during this period. Key documents relating to the Chinese Maritime Customs service – from Robert Hart to Frederick Maze – are accessible and searchable alongside original reports of the Amherst and Macartney embassies.
More than 4.5 million records from 1,730 titles covering current events, business, education, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada. The database also includes a few Canadian legal journals that are in neither Hein Online nor Lexis-Nexis, also full-text.
