You are here

Accueil » Informatique

Accueil

Informatiques : bases de données spécialisées

  • ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library ?

    Description : The ACM DL is a vast collection of citations and full text from ACM journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings.

  • Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies ?

    Description : This is a collection of bibliographies of scientific literature in computer science from various sources, covering most aspects of computer science. The bibliographies are updated weekly from their original locations such that you'll always find the most recent versions here. The collection currently contains more than 3 million references (mostly to journal articles, conference papers and technical reports), clustered in about 1500 bibliographies, and consists of more than 2.3 GBytes (530MB gzipped) of BibTeX entries. More than 600 000 references contain crossreferences to citing or cited publications. More than 1 million references are available in full-text online. Abstracts are available for more than 800 000 entries. There are more than 2000 links to other sites carrying bibliographic information.

  • Computing Reviews ?

    Description : A compilation of reviews of computing literature from https://computingreviews.com and the ACM.

  • Springer LINK ?

    Description : SpringerLink currently offers 2,777 fully peer-reviewed journals and over 151,000 books online.

Mathématiques : bases de données spécialisées

  • Web of Science ?

    Description : A comprehensive research platform that brings together many different types of content including journal articles, patents, websites, conference proceedings, and open access material. Web of Science is located within Web of Knowledge. This resource offers access to journal articles in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Web of Science contains over 100 years of research, fully indexed and cross-searchable.

  • NUMDAN: Archives of French Mathematics Journals ?

    Description : NUMDAM provides free access to bibliographical data and articles of french mathematical journals. For each journal, all the volumes published up to year 2000 have been retro-digitzed.

Informatique et mathématiques : autres ressources

  • Academic OneFile ?

    Description : More than 14,000 titles, including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals and more than 6,000 in full text. Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects since 1980.

  • Dissertations and Theses (ProQuest) ?

    Description : "The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. PQDT — Full Text includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works." -- publisher's info.

  • Google Scholar ?

    Description : "Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature... across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites."

  • JSTOR ?

    Description : JSTOR includes the archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references. Note: Normally the journals in JSTOR are five years from current; further, all JSTOR journals are available through the "Get it @ Laurentian" link from other databases. JSTOR should NOT be used as at the first resort.

  • Sage Journals ?

    Description : More than 750 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 300 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions.

  • Scholars Portal - Ejournals ?

    Description : Scholars Portal is a digital repository of over 20 million scholarly articles drawn from journals covering every academic discipline.

  • WorldCat ?

    Description : The world's largest database of library collections in North America and abroad, including Laurentian's.

Trouver des livres

Omni, outil de recherche universitaire

Omni est un outil de recherche universitaire unifié qui permet de rechercher des livres, des articles et de nombreux autres types de ressources, dans nos collections imprimées et en ligne, mais aussi les collections de 16 autres universités en Ontario. Voir notre FAQ sur Omni.

WorldCat

WorldCat vous permet de rechercher à travers les collections de plus de 10 000 bibliothèques à travers le monde.

Vous pouvez filtrer par langue pour n'avoir que les titres en français.

 

Citer ses sources

Conseils

La citation vous permet d'indiquer la provenance des informations (références) que vous utilisez dans vos propres textes.

Il est important de documenter chaque source (auteur, titre, date) qui appuie votre argumentation afin de reconnaître le travail des autres et d'éviter la malhonnêteté intellectuelle ou le plagiat.

C'est la démarche universitaire que l'on vous demande et qui vous prépare pour votre vie professionnelle dans vos différents domaines (voir la Politique sur l'intégrité intellectuelle de la population étudiante, 2017). 

Vos références se trouveront :

  1. dans une citation dans le texte entre parenthèses (auteur, date de publication) pour une méthode auteur-date, comme le style APA. Par exemple (Baillargeon, 2016)  OU en note de bas de page pour une méthode auteur-titre ou style traditionnel. 
  2. ET, à la fin de votre travail, dans une liste de Références qui correspond à une description complète des références que vous avez utilisées dans votre travail. Par exemple 

      Baillargeon, N. (2016). Petit cours d’autodéfense intellectuelle. Lux Éditeur.

N'oubliez pas de demander à vos professeur-e-s ou de consulter le guide de présentation des travaux dans votre discipline pour connaître le style (ou norme de présentation) à suivre.

Apprenez-en plus sur les styles de référence (comme APA, Chicago, MLA, etc).

Zotero

Zotero

est un logiciel de gestion bibliographique qui vous permet :

  • D'importer directement des références depuis l'outil de recherche Omni, des bases de données, Google Scholar, des collections de livres électroniques, des publications gouvernementales, et autres.
  • De gérer et organiser efficacement vos références.
  • De créer une bibliographie.
  • De partager vos références avec d'autres personnes (collègues, professeurs, directeur-trice de recherche)
  • D'ajouter des citations dans le texte et une bibliographie directement dans vos travaux (avec le module pour traitement de texte, Word ou autres).

Pour permettre au service Library Lookup de Zotero de trouver des documents en texte intégral sous licence de l'Université Laurentienne, suivez Édition->Préférences->Avancé->Général->Résolveur et ajouter https://omni.laurentian.ca/openurl/01OCUL_LU/01OCUL_LU:OMNI dans le champ «Résolveur de lien».