You are here

Archivist and Librarians

Librarians by faculty

Faculty Language Librarian
Arts English Simon Benetau (email)
  français Natasha Gerolami (email) (book a research consultation)
Education and Health English Dan Scott (email) (book a research consultation)
  français Natasha Gerolami (email) (book a research consultation)
Management   Alain Lamothe (email) (book a research consultation)
Science, Engineering, & Architecture   Alain Lamothe (email) (book a research consultation)
School Language Librarian
Architecture   Jennifer Ross (email) (book a research consultation)

Simon Benetau - Sessional Librarian

  • Liaison: Faculty of Arts (English)

sbenetau2@laurentian.ca

Natasha Gerolami - Associate Librarian

PhD (University of Western Ontario)
  • French language services
  • Information literacy (French)
  • Liaison: Faculty of Arts (French)
  • Liaison: Faculty of Education and Health (French)

Book a research consultation

ngerolami@laurentian.ca

Alain Lamothe - Associate Librarian

BSc. (Hons.) (Laurentian), MSc. (Laurentian), MLIS. (University of Western Ontario)
  • Chair, Library and Archives
  • Liaison: Faculty of Management
  • Liaison: Sciences and Engineering
  • E-resources analytics
  • Collection Development Coordinator
  • Information literacy (English)
  • Reference service coordinator
  • Gifts

Book a research consultation
1-705-675-1151 ext. 3304
alamothe@laurentian.ca

Jennifer Ross - Sessional Librarian

  • Liaison: School of Architecture

Book a research consultation
jross6@laurentian.ca

Leïla Saadaoui - Assistant Librarian (on sabbatical)

BA. (Sorbonne nouvelle et Nanterre, Paris, France), MSI. (ÉBSI, Université de Montréal)

Dan Scott - Associate Librarian

B.A. English & Philosophy (Honours), Laurentian University; Masters of Information Studies (MISt), University of Toronto
  • Accessibility
  • Data and statistics
  • Government documents
  • Information systems and technology, including LU|Zone|UL (institutional repository)
  • Research data management
  • Scholarly communications and publishing
  • Technical services
  • Liaison, Faculty of Education and Health (English)

Book a research consultation
dscott@laurentian.ca

Ashley Thomson - Librarian Emeritus

BA. (Toronto), BEd. (Toronto), MA. (McMaster), MLS. (Toronto)
athomson@laurentian.ca