"The Lens [...] seeks to source, merge and link diverse open knowledge sets, including scholarly works and patents, to inform discovery, analysis, decision making and partnering on a human-centered user experience built on an open web platform" (https://about.lens.org/what/)
"An open and comprehensive catalog of scholarly papers, authors, institutions, and more." (https://ourresearch.org/projects#openalex)
The Native Health Database contains bibliographic information and abstracts of health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations. The database provides information for the benefit, use, and education of organizations and individuals with an interest in health-related issues, programs, and initiatives regarding North American Indigenous peoples.
22,909 ebooks in multiple subject areas as of April 2024.
More than 600 million images and audio clips available for reuse under a Creative Common license
The standard resource for American English, published by Britannica.
The CPA Canada Standards and Guidance Collection includes:
A collection of historical images, maps and written sources concerning Inuit/Eskimo peoples. Covers 19th and 20th century, but is not meant as a source of current information. The emphasis is on items written by explorers, missionaries, ethnographers, and others who were among the first non-natives to travel among these peoples. Out of print and hard to find materials were given priority.
Over 70,000 electronic books in multiple subject areas
The Dictionary of Old English (DOE) Online defines the vocabulary of the first six centuries (C.E. 600-1150) of the English language, using twenty-first century technology. The DOE complements the Middle English Dictionary (which covers the period C.E. 1100-1500) and the Oxford English Dictionary, the three together providing a full description of the vocabulary of English.
