English

SciFree is an open access publishing journal search tool to find APC waivers and discounts to publish open access in ALL disciplines with support from the Laurentian University Library and Archives.

UpToDate® is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which clinicians trust to make the right point-of-care decisions. More than 5,700 world-renowned physician authors, editors and peer reviewers use a rigorous editorial process to synthesize the most recent medical information into trusted, evidence-based recommendations that are proven to improve patient care and quality.

You must register an UpToDate account using your @laurentian email to search the database.

Covering the WALL STREET JOURNAL - EASTERN EDITION from 2008.

Clinical decision support tool licensed from the CPhA (Canadian Pharmacists Association). Includes Therapeutic Choices, e-CPS (online version of the Compendium of Pharmaceuticals), Lexi-Comp's Lexi-Interact and more.

This resource was formerly known as RxTx.

Covers the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioural sciences since 1952. Includes Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA), Sociological Abstracts (abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers and working papers), Sociology Database (including full-text content since 1985), and Social Services Abstracts.

Scholars Portal Journals is a digital repository of over 20 million scholarly articles drawn from journals covering every academic discipline.

Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. The database abstracts and indexes over 1,300+ serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews.

SciFinder-N (aka SciFinder) is a database specialized in chemistry, chemical engineering, biochemistry, medicine, materials sciences, pharmaceutical sciences and related disciplines.

To use SciFinder-N, you need to register an account.

Over 345,000 electronic books in multiple subject areas. Select Full Text Only to find only those books with full text.

Multidisciplinary platform containing many databases in multiple disciplines, such as the humanities, social sciences, education, arts and natural sciences.