Gerontology

AgeLine focuses exclusively on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging. AgeLine is the premier source for the literature of social gerontology and includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy. AgeLine indexes over 200 journals, books, book chapters, and reports. Publication coverage is from 1978 to the present, with selected coverage from 1966-1977

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) provides indexing for more than 2,980 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 2,000,000 records dating back to 1981.

The latest bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 5,200 biomedicine and life sciences journals in nearly 40 languages. Every citation is indexed using the National Library of Medicine's Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) controlled vocabulary. MEDLINE is the largest subset of citations in the PubMed database. Searching MEDLINE via Ovid offers better support for complex literature reviews with the adjacency (ADJn) operator to find terms within "n" words of each other.

PsycINFO is an electronic bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. Updated weekly, PsycINFO provides access to journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations.

PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

More than 750 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 300 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions.

Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. The database abstracts and indexes over 1,300+ serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews.

Offers extensive coverage of more than 900 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Access is limited to 4 concurrent users.

Provides alternative access to Data from Statistics Canada (formerly CANSIM). Updated daily.

Provides systematic reviews of topics; article reviews; and access to definitive controlled trials in the area of evidence based medicine. Incudes 1. EBM Reviews - Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2005--; 2. Database Field Guide EBM Reviews - ACP Journal Club 1991- , 3. Database Field Guide EBM Reviews - Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, 4. Database Field Guide EBM Reviews - Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials 4. Database Field Guide EBM Reviews - Cochrane Methodology Register 5. Database Field Guide EBM Reviews - Health Technology Assessment 6. Database Field Guide EBM Reviews - 7. NHS Economic Evaluation Database

The Native Health Database contains bibliographic information and abstracts of health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations. The database provides information for the benefit, use, and education of organizations and individuals with an interest in health-related issues, programs, and initiatives regarding North American Indigenous peoples.

Scholars Portal is a digital repository of over 20 million scholarly articles drawn from journals covering every academic discipline.

Access to 450 full text journals in nursing (including subsets of Behavioral & Social Sciences, Clinical Medicine, Health Profession, Life & Biomedical Sciences, Life Sciences, Medical Humanities, Nursing, Patient Education, Pharmacology, Physical Science & Engineering, Public Health and Science).

Health care information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine. Includes over 890 full-text journals and 12,300 full-text dissertations plus over 2.000 Videos. More more see https://proquest.libguides.com/nahd#s-lg-box-25376941

A full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and 26,000 books in the fields of physical, life, health and social sciences, engineering and the humanities.

A comprehensive research platform that brings together many different types of content including journal articles, patents, websites, conference proceedings, and open access material. Web of Science is located within Web of Knowledge. This resource offers access to journal articles in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Web of Science contains over 100 years of research, fully indexed and cross-searchable.